Customer reviews Online reviewes: 98% of satisfied customers

Good card to see the city

star star star star star

by

It is very useful card to see the city i short time.

Not worth running around town for the TLC card

star star star star star

by

I bought my card online at the airport. No problem getting on the Rhone express with my qr-code. But then, changing on the metro, was not possible - there was no ticket to the TLC. I went to the TLC office at Vaulz-en-Velin, and there were 4 officers there who said they had never seen the Lyon city card! They said that I have to go to the tourist office at Bellecour to get the TLC ticket... And so I did. There, a friendly officer gave me the TLC card. But surely this is not the purpose??! How is it possible that the people working at the TLC office have never seen the Lyon city card??

Thank you

star star star star star

by

The Lyon city card really gave me the flexibility and the confidence to travel all around Lyon and take in as many of the sights and museums and experiences as I could.

Klasse

star star star star star

by

Durch die Lyon City Card kommt man kostengünstig an sein Ziel. Zudem spart man Geld, wenn man verschiedene Museum anschauen möchte.
Die Handhabung ist sehr einfach.

Perfect for a long weekend

star star star star star

by

We used the card for public transport, had a guided tour at the Hotel Dieu for free and the entrance fee for the museum Lumieres was included, too.

Works well

star star star star star

by

Easy to use this card to see most key sites in Lyon without thinking about the cost as it already paid, just show and walk in. I may not have saved much money, but saved having to think about cost of decisions. Also good on transit, so just hopped on and didn't worry about was it worth taking vs. walking.

Gebruik

star star star star star

by

Handig, gebruiksvriendelijk, prioriteiten

Best card ever

star star star star star

by

We took the 72 hours card.
It was perfect.
Airport shuttle (Rhonexpress) included, plus all transport in the city included.
More than 30 free museums and experiences included.
The city is lovely and the food delicios.

Bastante útil

star star star star star

by

Para 3 dias te permite usar todos los transportes y entrar en los principales museos y algunas actividades, que son interesantes y que quizá no harías sin ella, como el bus turístico (muy interesante) o la visita guiada por los tejados de nuestra señora de Fourvière

Excellent initiative

star star star star star

by

We 100% support and recommend anyone visiting the city to use the card. Transport card always ready, free parking nearby TCL station and access to museums at the spur of a moment when bypassing them.

Weekend in Lyon

star star star star star

by

Lyon City Card is great to explore the city. I bought the one that included the RhoneExpress and all worked out very well with the RhoneExpress staff giving us the TCL tickets so that we could use them right away. The card has a great variety of things included.
The only thing was that there was not enough/clear info on the attractions closed such as River Cruise, Gastronomy city, Modern Art Museum. Other than that, it was very good

Tutto a portata di mano!

star star star star star

by

Uno strumento utilissimo per visitare la città: con la lyoncard non hai bisogno di altro! Trasporti, musei e attività varie sono a tua disposizione. L'unico "pensiero" è organizzare al meglio la tua giornata per poter fare il più possibile

Lo mejor para visitar Lyon

star star star star star

by

Imprescindible si quieres visitar museos, incluye también el transporte publico y si quieres el Rhone exprés al aeropuerto.
La información es muy detallada y clara

So easy to explore this beautiful city!

star star star star star

by

Fantastic way to see the city. Amazing value; make the office of tourism your first stop.

One of the best ‘City cards’.

star star star star star

by

There are a lot of ‘city cards’ around. Often you have to spend all day, every day of your trip on public transport, and in a museum/gallery to make them worth it. The Lyon city card is considerably better value than pretty much all of the others I have bought, needing only a few trips to make it worth while buying. It’s almost worth it just for the Miniatures & Cinema museum by itself. I will certainly buy it again when I next visit.

Ottimo

star star star star star

by

È un ottimo sistema per visitare Lyon senza pensieri e con molte attività comprese nella card

5/5

star star star star star

by

Maximized the unli-transport (autobus, furnicular, tram) for 48 hours. In that span of time, we visited at least 10 attractions. Good deal!

Great way to travel

star star star star star

by

If planning to stay for a couple of days in Lyon the lyon City Card is just right for you. Transport by metro tram and bus are included so you can travel anywhere by simply using the card. Access to most museums is also free of charge. It is definitely worth it money wise and you get to see all the highlights of the city.

Simple way to enjoy the city

star star star star star

by

Simple way to enjoy the city, without worrying about transport and museums tickets once it is all included. We recommend it and want to come back to Lyon and buy another Lyon City Card to enjoy the museums we couldn't visit (because we didn't have time for all).

It open all doors

star star star star star

by

It is great to smoothly move around the city without thinking much about timings, discounts or entry prices. Lyon City Card let's you move non stop with most of the best museums already included. Expos like Elliot Hewitt already makes half of the price.

Fantastic

star star star star star

by

We strongly recommend the card, there are plenty of activities included

Good value

star star star star star

by

The card is good value but a little lack of information around how to use it in some particular situations like using for a boat trip (which you cannot seem to book online, etc.)
Also, the card can be purchased online but only can be redeemed/collected at certain places which isn't clear on the website. I arrived in the evening and couldn't get it at the airport which I think is a little useless if you bought one with airport transfer especially. It needs to be improved.

perfetto

star star star star star

by

ottimo

Response from ONLYLYON Tourism

12/12/2023 by Delphine

Grazie a Lei

Festa delle luci Lione 2023

star star star star star

by

Carta con molti vantaggi, dai mezzi pubblici ai musei, ideale per visitare la città. Sarebbe opportuno allungare l'orario di visita dei musei per sfruttare a pieno la carta

Very good value but means of collection could be more

star star star star star

by

I bought the 48 hrs card which worked very well. I love all the attraction options and it’s really offer you great overview and in-depth understanding of the city, its art, its gastronomy etc.

lolivito

star star star star star

by

Amo la ciudad de Lyon y visitarla con la Lyon card fue la mejor manera de hacerlo. Muy útil y conveniente. Poco claro lo del tren para ir y volver del Aereopuerto, pero la recomiendo para todo lo demás.

Good

star star star star star

by

Overall it was very good, but communication could have been clearer. The website said I had to pick up the card from the Tourism Office or any of the other 2 locations. That meant I had to travel with a lot of luggage for about 30 minutes to pick up the card. That's fine, but when I got to the hotel there was a sticker on the wall that said I could've bought the ticket there and saved myself the effort. It was never advertised as a possibilty beforehand.

If you want to improve your service, I would take a look at Copenhagen Card. Out of around 12 city cards I've used throughout my life, the Copenhagen Card was the best. It had an app so you didn't have to pick it up yourself and it gave you free access to all forms of public transit in the region so your airport transfer would be easy.

We loved this card

star star star star star

by

The card saved us money and spared us the hard decisions of where to go. We saw a fantastic museum we probably wouldn’t have paid separately for. I would definitely buy one again.

Interesante

star star star star star

by

Hemos aprovechado y con la tarjeta de 72 horas visitado 6/museos, una visita guiada, un city tour y una visita a los tejados de la iglesia. Todo muy interesante

great card with lots of advantages

star star star star star

by

helped our journey in Lyon. Help desk was very helpful.

Útil i còmode

star star star star star

by

Molt útil per poder fer l'estada a la ciutat (visites de museus, transport públic per desplaçar-te per la ciutat, guies turístics...)de manera còmode.

A lot of the offers where far away from Lyon

star star star star star

by

Didn't use it much

Opinion

star star star star star

by

Falta de information: compramos bono para 2 dias y pudimos usar el bus turístico, solo un dia.
Decian que había tres lineas y solo habia una linea.
Casi no había visitas guiadas ni horarios disponibles

Most convenient

star star star star star

by

After estimating what we thought we would spend in 3 days we decided to buy the Lyon City card because it would be about the same. But the convenience of just dealing with one card and payment for all we did in 3 days was the best reason for buying it. We would have saved more except 2 museums we wanted to see were closed.

Lyon "Lou's"

star star star star star

by

Visited with friends and sons to watch good regional rugby, eat good bouchon dinner and tour a compact historical city. All just brilliant and getting around and seeing things with City Card made it more convenient too.

Entwertung ist schwierig

star star star star star

by

Ich habe das Ticket im Internet bestellt und nach Deutschland rasch geliefert bekommen. Beim ersten Einsatz hat sich gezeigt, dass das Ticket noch nicht aktiviert war. Versehen?! Wir mussten einen langen Fußweg gehen um im Office de Tourisme die Karte aktivieren zu lassen.
Danach war es sehr gut mit dieser Karte

Response from ONLYLYON Tourism

13/11/2023 by Delphine

Wir bedauern die Unannehmlichkeiten und danken Ihnen für Ihren Kommentar.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Good service for tourist

star star star star star

by

The Lyon city card is realy useful. Of course it is expensive and it is necessary to visit a lot of museums to be convinient!

Highly recommended

star star star star star

by

We were unaware of the Lyon City Card until suggested to us. We found it very convenient, and offered many opportunities that we may not have discovered ourselves. Transport options were also made easy! We can recommend it!

Excellent value!

star star star star star

by

The Lyon City Card gave us the freedom to roam around the city, see all the exhibitions we wanted and enjoy our visit without hassle.
The boat cruise and city walk we great bonuses, too!

Value for money

star star star star star

by

As a family of four it can be quite expensive to visit museums and galleries. The fact that you can get admission as well as transport included makes a massive difference. Took the boat tour as that was included whereas we might have not have but very glad we did. Lyon has a great understanding of tourism and I have nothing but positive things to say. Well done ????

Handy, good value

star star star star star

by

I used my pass mostly for public transport a couple of museums and a river cruise. It saved me money.
Arriving in Lyon by train, I was under the impression that the collection point was actually inside Lyon Part Dieu Station. It is not, and I think it needs to be clearer on the website that the Part Dieu pick up point is actually across the road in the Westfield Shopping Centre. Use the Westfield name and we won't get lost looking for you.
Other than that, I found the card very handy and easy to use. Lyon's public transport network is excellent and you can get to everything easily.

must have

star star star star star

by

worthwhile having the card if you want to visit musea and other sites, use public transport to go of centre etc.

Convenient and a great value!

star star star star star

by

Very easy to use, and pays for itself after a couple museum visits. Tourist office was very friendly.

Tarjeta

star star star star star

by

Es muy útil y la recomiendo.. no solo por el transporte si no por lugares que puedes acceder con ella... ya solo por los cruces y el museo de la miniatura vale la pena...

Saludos

Well worth buying

star star star star star

by

I found the card very useful as it got me into the attractions I wanted to see plus I was able to use the transport system freely

Useful but limited on Tuesday

star star star star star

by

So great for transport and access to the museums. We however visited on a Monday and Tuesday and found that the museum alongside the amphitheatre was free that day anyway and that a lot of places were closed on Tuesday.

Mirza

star star star star star

by

Excellent option if you want to discover Lyon for a fair praice. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it if you're visiting Lyon.

Interesante opción

star star star star star

by

Me ha parecido muy cómoda y útil para conocer la cuidad.

very good

star star star star star

by

very good

Great value for money

star star star star star

by

I used the card for 48 hours. I could visit all the Lyon "must see" places in that time. In addition to free public transport, it included a 1 hour river cruise! Great value for money!

Lohnt sich!

star star star star star

by

Mit 3 Museumsbesuchen, ÖV und einer Flussrundfahrt holt man die Kosten locker wieder rein! Sehr empfehlenswert!

Pases

star star star star star

by

Mejoraría el tema de los pases ya que tuvimos problemas con uno de los dos que teníamos y para encontrar a alguien para que nos hiciese el cambio fue un poco difícil.

Lyon City Card

star star star star star

by

I made use of the Lyon City Card visiting art galleries, river cruise and walking tour plus the trams and buses It was very easy to use, welcomed at the venues The map & info that come with it was very useful too

Lyonnais

star star star star star

by

Everything was quite good!

Response from ONLYLYON Tourism

10/10/2023 by Delphine

Thanks for your appreciation

tutto molto bene

star star star star star

by

Pratica e facile da usare

Response from ONLYLYON Tourism

10/10/2023 by Delphine

Grazie a Lei

da tornarci

star star star star star

by

sono rimasta incantata da questa città...è come una piccola parigi...
di sicuro ci tornerò

Response from ONLYLYON Tourism

10/10/2023 by Delphine

Grazie mile ;)

City Card

star star star star star

by

This card is brilliant for museums and for public transport, especially trams and metro. During my short stay I visited four museums, all free, and was able to get around the city easily using tram and metro. A great benefit.

Great value

star star star star star

by

The Lyon City Card is great value and makes it easy to visit the wonderful attractions of Lyon.

Best value ever

star star star star star

by

the city card alloweed me to see so many museums, and had great special features, like to walking tour, boat tour, and rooftop tour of ND de Fourviere.

I also used it for the funincular and mtro, but I thought the best bargain was the Velo'v pass for only E5 additional.

Not as useful as I thought

star star star star star

by

Didn’t really get good value out if our card, including access to the trams/bus/metro system. I ordered online but it was inconvenient to pick up the physical card (why not digital as in other cities?). As we were in Lyon for 3 days (2 full days, 2 part days), I ordered the 72hr card, but I could not get to pick it up before the office closed on the first evening (had to buy another ticket for the bus/tram!) and by the time I’d queued to collect it and then used it for the first time I could’ve managed with the 48 hrs - this information was not made clear on the website and the guide was not available until I collected the card (again, why not have a full digital guide?). Also, as we stayed in Old Lyon, just about everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. The attractions were not expensive to enter (again, very little info online) and it would’ve been cheaper to ‘pay as you go’. I do not recommend this card or the information available to tourists.

Response from ONLYLYON Tourism

10/10/2023 by Delphine

Online you have choice between delivery or pick up at the tourist office.
The City Card is not a digital card because of transportation ticket but we hope so soon

Each card is delivered with a guide with details about attractions and transportation access
We will have an app for Lyon City Card soon in order to help our customer to find all information they need

We confirm that you got good value out during your stay in Lyon with Lyon City Card

Lyon is a lion of a city

star star star star star

by

The city card let me conquer the City of Lyon with ease. Using the public transport system was a breeze with the card. Access to museums and venues was easy and often I felt there was a tiny bit of privilege attached to the card as all venues and staff were very welcoming.

Probably you should consider attaching a public transport guide to the leaflet. Especially the bus lines are not always self-explanatory.

Would not have enjoyed and seen as much of fabulous Lyon without the City Card. Great initiative.

LCC - way to explore Lyon

star star star star star

by

LCC is a meaningful ticket to explore city sights for a reasonable price. Especially inclusion of the Rhonexpress ticket is really good if you're coming by a plane. I strongly recommend you to visit a tourism office at Place Bellecour shortly after your arrival.

Review

star star star star star

by

The Lyon City Card was convenient and easy to use. It was worth the cost.

Easiest way to see the attractions of Lyon

star star star star star

by

With the Lyon card it is very easy to stroll through the City and see all of the Great attractions!
My son (7) an me really enjoyed Lyon and That’s because we didn‘t had too much to Plan and think about it - we where free to Visit and see whatever we wanted!

Response from ONLYLYON Tourism

02/10/2023 by Delphine

Thanks for your comments ;)

Good value

star star star star star

by

A trip here to watch the Rugby World Cup.

Mrs

star star star star star

by

It was very convenient - we were able to utilise any transport, enjoyed the museums and so on.

♥️ Lyon

star star star star star

by

It was a super convenient way to visit various venues, and get around the city.

Great way to see Lyon

star star star star star

by

is long enough to visit those sights of interest to me

Complicated

star star star star star

by

We were planning a brief trip to Lyon & thought the Lyon city card might work well for us. I tried contacting the office through Facebook, email and chat with some questions in advance of our trip and never received a response. When we arrived and went to pick up our cards, only one staff member seemed to know how to get us access to the included self-guided audio tours.

The card itself was useful for transport and museum entry. We only got one audio tour as it took so long to arrange that we didn't bother asking for additional tours. The audio tour of Vieux Lyon was good.

Response from ONLYLYON Tourism

29/09/2023 by Delphine

Thanks for your review.
We will forward your comments to the staff in order to improve the customers experience.



Excellent concept

star star star star star

by

I was in Lyon for three days. The card meant easy travel on all public transport. No confusion or time wasted purchasing a separate travel card. I then had several museums to choose from. There was no issues with entry. And the river cruise included was excellent with both French and English commentary. Much better to the Paris river cruise I did in terms of organisation and information. If you are only in Lyon for 2-3 days I highly recommend.

Four days in Lyon

star star star star star

by

We loved our brief holiday in Lyon. The Lyon City Card made it so easy to move around your beautiful spacious and green city. The advice from the Office de Tourisme was brilliant and they helped us quickly organise an interesting and time efficient itinerary. The history of the area, and the people, and the significance and beauty of the two rivers came to life from guided tours and museum visits, the latter being free with the card. Thankyou Lyon, we will be back!

Una tarjeta muy cómoda para ver Lyon

star star star star star

by

La tarjeta de Lyon permite ver prácticamente todos los museos de Lyon y viajar en transporte público, incluido el traslado al aeropuerto. Con poco que la uses supone un gran ahorro.

Lots on offer but doesn’t increase with multiple day card

star star star star star

by

Having The card encouraged us to do a lot of different things in Lyon however the multi day card doesn’t increase your options. Eg we couldn’t do a guided tour and an audioguide tour despite having purchased a 3 day card. the Information office led us to believe that we could.
It is also difficult to understand exactly what is on offer where a discount is available.
Using the card was simple.

Save your money and time!

star star star star star

by

Buying the Lyon City Card with Rhône Express transfers saved us so much money and time. We visited many of the sites Lyon has to offer for free or at a discount rate. Wonderful! Using public transport was very useful in saving money also.

Good value for money

star star star star star

by

I really liked the Lyon card and went to places I wouldn't normally consider. Having access to the transport was also a bonus.

If I had to do it again

star star star star star

by

One day with the card is plenty. Then just get a 24hr transport card. Many interesting museums temporarily closed. Even so many museums are free to begin with. Catch the confluences and a river cruise on the card and call it a day.

Mme

star star star star star

by

It was great! I don’t know if it would have been worth it if I was only there for one or two full days as it gets cheaper per day the longer you stay (which is why I refrained from getting a city card in many other places I’ve visited), but this was great! I needed the transport to visit all the murals and I went to many museums and the walking tour and the cruise for free, so I feel like it was great value for money. Thank you.

Great value with lots of options

star star star star star

by

One of the rare “all in one” cards that is truely a great value. We traveled all around Lyon on all forms of public transit with the easy to use card and attended many of the museums and other attractions.

Frightened by thief

star star star star star

by

Can remind visitors on thief case, especially at metro. Like how to avoid.

Convenient and great value card

star star star star star

by

The Lyon City Card was very easy to purchase and use, and with the airport transfer, free entries and boat trip included it is great value.

Viaje

star star star star star

by

Viaje muy bueno. Ciudad increíble. La tarjeta fue un acierto, me ayudo mucho durante el viaje, lo hizo todo más ameno

Helpful for exploring Lyon

star star star star star

by

We used our card for the metro, 2 museums, and the boat tour and got our money's worth out of it.

Super convenient for travel

star star star star star

by

Great for catching all modes of transport, as well as seeing multiple attractions. Great value.

Good

star star star star star

by

It's a good opportunity to know the City but It could be better a online card like in others cities (Vienna)

Great for discovering Lyon

star star star star star

by

It was perfect to have public transport and entry to so many attractions and activities included in one card.

Good choice for visiting Lyon freely and thoroughly

star star star star star

by

I spent 2 days in Lyon with my 48h city card. The staff in the service office are helpful and kind. I visited some museums, took the boat tour and enjoyed the guided tour in Vieux-Lyon, without any worries about the transportation and additional expenditure. It was awesome.

Good idea, maybe needs some thought

star star star star star

by

Main issue with the card is that although it includes all travel, you have to collect it from the tourist info office. That meant that when we parked at a park and ride, we had to buy metro tickets to get to Bellecour to collect them. Because of the heat when visiting Lyon, one of the museums was free entry rather than €8 so questionable as to whether we got value.

The way to see Lyon

star star star star star

by

The card provided access to many sites in Lyon as well as its transport system which saved a lot of time - and money - buying tickets.

Comodidad

star star star star star

by

Muy fácil de obtener y comodidad para utilizarla

Lovely lyon

star star star star star

by

The Lyon is well worth the money as it gets you free travel on local transport and free entry to alot of musuems , also a walking tour and boat trip .If visiting Lyon this ticket is a most .

Muy práctica

star star star star star

by

Me ha resultado genial el que incluya el transporte por la ciudad, cosa que no ocurre en otras tarjetas similares.

Lots to see and do with the card

star star star star star

by

Loved the unlimited public transport with the card. I really used it - even went up to the flea market! Any time I passed a museum, I made a point to go in. Even with a 3-day card, I went to about 2 to 3 places a day and it was well worth it.

Other cities please copy!

star star star star star

by

My husband and I visited the city in August and used our cards for travel (metro, bus, tram) visits to a number of museums and even for a river trip. It was very convenient and was excellent value for all the use we made of it. Other cities please copy!

see Lyon with City Card

star star star star star

by

Booked and paid for 72 hour card and collected from office at Bellacour where staff with many languages help, book events, give guidance on what you can fit into your stay.
Guided tour and boat trip included in LCC price. Activation simple and travel around city (walking is good as well!) easy and public transport excellent.
A city with architectural masterpiece all round if you are interested. Go to Basilica earlier rather than later in the day. Carry a water bottle that you can refill from many places.
Watch out for cycles and scooters in the pedestrianised areas!

Lyon city card

star star star star star

by

Excellent service from the tourist office in Bellcour. The city card represents great value for money and made travel around the wonderful city easy. We loved the river trip which was informative with a very knowledgable and likeable guide. Highly recommended.

Perfect

star star star star star

by

The City Card is a perfect solution for visiting Lyon. Travelling and access is included. Perfect

Utile carta per visitare Lione

star star star star star

by

La carta consente di scoprire la città in modo semplice ed economico perché comprende musei, escursioni e mezzi pubblici. Molto apprezzata la visita guidata al centro Vieux Lyon e il giro in battello sulla Saona, compresi nella carta.

Enjoyed the city very much

star star star star star

by

City card is so worth it. The river cruise was amazing.
Highly recommend

City card review

star star star star star

by

Pretty good value. The English City tour in the afternoon was a complete waste. Our guide was Marie okay but she wasted a lot of time talking about mundane and useless things

Fantastic

star star star star star

by

The Lyon city card it’s really a thing that helps discover the city and its main museums. The fact that it’s in hours and not in days it’s really helpful to better plan when to activate it to exploit it the most.
I think that one thing to improve is to include the aquarium in the free museums because a 3€ discount over 18€ results in 15€ for a 1 hour visit and it’s too much considering that for that price you can buy a menu for dinner in a restaurant

Our online sales guarantees
lock Secure payment
check Reservation guaranteed
folder-heart No application fees
credit-card-front Debit of your card upon booking confirmation

Need help?

Our advisors are waiting for you

Our Lyon City Experts are waiting for you at the ONLYLYON pavilion on Place Bellecour, you'll find a team available 7 days a week from 9 am to 6 pm to make your stay in Lyon unforgettable!

Contact us

fa-messenger